art, Baking, Movies, Reviews

I Wonder

My King and I watched Wonder Woman. It was intense and I’m so into it that I got my pen and paper and wrote down the lines that strike me even if it was dark. Some I just memorize because I cannot afford to miss any scene. After the movie, my king asked me why I am quiet and just looking on the horizon. I replied,” I’m thinking about the things that has been said in the movie and how can I apply it to myself?”

The next day, I did my hair and make up to feel the vibe of “Wonder Woman”. Then some improvised costume.wonder woman

4 Lessons from Wonder Woman

  1. “You are stronger than you believe. You have greater power than you know.” Antiope

Have you experience the feeling when you know that you are good at something but still have doubts? Been there done that. But come to think of it. If you keep on doubting how can you enjoy life? Wonder Woman become an inspiration for me to start this blog. I’ve been wanting to write. It was in my “To Do List” every day for the past two years. I am brave enough to finally do it.

  1. “I will fight for those who cannot fight for themselves.” Diana

Maybe not brave as Diana who have a shield, sword, and bracelets. I cannot walk holding a sword that’s too violent for me. So, I made my own line “I will bake for those who cannot bake for themselves.” That should do it. I have my rolling pin to flatten that tough fondant and dough, pot holder and bandage as my bracelet and shield against burn from my hot-tempered oven.

  1. “What I’m going to do is not up to you.” Diana

I discover that I cannot please everyone. I do not need the approval of someone before I do something. I am going to live my life in accordance to what I believe in. The vibration I’m sending the world must be align and in harmony from my thoughts, words, and actions.

  1. “It’s not about deserve it’s what you believe. And I believe in love.” Diana

When you love someone, you will make time. I care for my family and baking is my way of communicating my unspoken affection.

Ever since I  posted my pictures, my friends started calling me “Wonder Lina or Wonder Baker”. Oh well, let them. I’m happy because I made them smile even for a while. For now, let’s do some baking, shall we?

4 thoughts on “I Wonder”

  1. Really enjoyed this post 🙂
    Many lines in the movie stood out to me as well. I didn’t want to be annoying and put them into the Notes on my phone and unlike you, I didn’t think to try to write in the dark! So I have mostly forgotten those profound phrases. I suppose I will have to see the movie again 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

